Anti-Viral Tests

(Vital Data and New Beta Release Info)

Anti-Viral Tests

Unread postby Mike Lobanovsky » Mon Oct 04, 2010 9:45 am

This announcement will present the most recent results for Fbsl.exe, Fbsl_Tiny.exe and Fbsl.dll binaries included in the distribution package and tested with a number of antiviral software packages available at http://www.virustotal.com online. The results can be verified by anyone anytime.

October 2, 2010 -- Fbsl.exe, Fbsl_Tiny.exe, Fbsl.dll
Anti.10.02.10.GIF
Anti.10.02.10.GIF (37.44 KiB) Viewed 2173 times
Mike
"Я старый солдат, мадам, и не знаю слов любви."
"I am an old soldier, ma'am, and I don't know the words of love."
"Je suis un vieux soldat, madame, et je ne connais pas les mots d'amour."
"Ich bin ein alter Soldat, gnädige Frau, und ich weiß nicht die Worte der Liebe."

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
(3.2GHz i5 Core Quad, 8GB RAM / 2 x nVidia GTX 550Ti SLI-bridged, 2GB VRAM)
(x86 Win XP Pro Russian Sp3/x86 Win Vista Ultimate Sp2/x64 Win 7 Ultimate Sp1/Wine in x64 elementaryOS Luna)
Mike Lobanovsky
FBSL Administrator
FBSL Administrator

Re: Anti-Viral Tests

Unread postby Tientien » Sun Nov 04, 2012 9:34 pm

Hi,

https://www.virustotal.com/file/1f40c91 ... 352056861/

now gives 2 virus on FBSLv3.exe:
AntiVir TR/Fraud.Gen7 20121104
Kingsoft VIRUS_UNKNOWN 20121028

Please check and explain.

Thanks
Etienne
Tientien
FBSL tiny seed
FBSL tiny seed

Unread postby Gerome » Sun Nov 04, 2012 9:49 pm

Tientien wrote:Hi,

https://www.virustotal.com/file/1f40c91 ... 352056861/

now gives 2 virus on FBSLv3.exe:
AntiVir TR/Fraud.Gen7 20121104
Kingsoft VIRUS_UNKNOWN 20121028

Please check and explain.

Thanks
Etienne

Etienne,

False alams, FBSL is entirely compiled with GCC 4.3.3 which is compiled under Linux, so it woud be terrible if Linux itself has such virii problems :)
Yours,

(¯`·._.·[Gerome GUILLEMIN]·._.·´¯)