FBSL Scite Editor

(Updates to FBSL Editors, RAD and Related Stuff)

FBSL Scite Editor

Unread postby Gerome » Sun Jan 27, 2008 12:00 am

Hello,

If you are interested in having FBSL into the free Scite editor then feel free to get this customized SCite 1.75 version :

http://gedd123.free.fr/Fbsl/Scite/wscite_fbsl.zip

Just have to put the FBSLv3.CHM help file into the unzipped folder and then you'll be able to edit your favourite FBSL scripts via SCite! :)

Have a look at the capture below :
Attachments
Scite_auto_complete.png
Auto complete feature
Scite_auto_complete.png (16.17 KiB) Viewed 3862 times
Yours,

(¯`·._.·[Gerome GUILLEMIN]·._.·´¯)
:: Full SETUP w. HELP 05th of December 2011 ::
http://www.fbsl.net/setup/FBSLv3.exe [full v3.4.10 installation pack]
http://www.fbsl.net/setup/FBSLv3bin.zip [minimal upgrade to v3.4.10]
Laissons les jolies femmes aux hommes sans imagination. / Let us leave pretty women to men without imagination.(M.Proust)
The success is a defeat for the one who does not want to dance any more! (H.F. Thiefaine)
User avatar
Gerome
FBSL Administrator
FBSL Administrator
 
Posts: 3149
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:06 pm
Location: Paris -- France

Unread postby Andreone » Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:27 pm

Hello,
I just discovered FSBL and I started using this editor.
Just wanted to post some additional keyboard shortcuts that I think are useful
Code: Select all
Ctrl+Shift+F2|IDM_BOOKMARK_CLEARALL|\
Ctrl+E|IDM_INCSEARCH|\
Ctrl+R|IDM_REPLACE|\
Ctrl+W|IDM_WRAP|\

This must be added to the SciTEGlobal.properties file (search for # User defined key commands)

Also, do you know how to modify commands like Go, Stop Executing, ... (Tools menu) to use fsbl.exe?
Andreone
FBSL growing seed
FBSL growing seed
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 3:33 pm
Location: Paris, France

Unread postby Gerome » Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:58 pm

Hi Andreone,
Andreone wrote:Hello,
I just discovered FSBL and I started using this editor.
Just wanted to post some additional keyboard shortcuts that I think are useful
Code: Select all
Ctrl+Shift+F2|IDM_BOOKMARK_CLEARALL|\
Ctrl+E|IDM_INCSEARCH|\
Ctrl+R|IDM_REPLACE|\
Ctrl+W|IDM_WRAP|\

This must be added to the SciTEGlobal.properties file (search for # User defined key commands)

Also, do you know how to modify commands like Go, Stop Executing, ... (Tools menu) to use fsbl.exe?


Thanks a lot for your contribution!
I'm not an expert at Scite at all, just found it useful :)
FBSL.EXE parameters are not numerous, just one : FBSL.EXE + script file, will execute given script file.
Yours,

(¯`·._.·[Gerome GUILLEMIN]·._.·´¯)
:: Full SETUP w. HELP 05th of December 2011 ::
http://www.fbsl.net/setup/FBSLv3.exe [full v3.4.10 installation pack]
http://www.fbsl.net/setup/FBSLv3bin.zip [minimal upgrade to v3.4.10]
Laissons les jolies femmes aux hommes sans imagination. / Let us leave pretty women to men without imagination.(M.Proust)
The success is a defeat for the one who does not want to dance any more! (H.F. Thiefaine)
User avatar
Gerome
FBSL Administrator
FBSL Administrator
 
Posts: 3149
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:06 pm
Location: Paris -- France

Unread postby taobert » Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:30 pm

And you can get SciTe in languages other than english here :)
User avatar
taobert
FBSL geek
FBSL geek
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 4:22 pm
Location: France (Nord)

Unread postby taobert » Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:45 pm

Andreone wrote:Also, do you know how to modify commands like Go, Stop Executing, ... (Tools menu) to use fsbl.exe?

I think you can add:
Code: Select all
command.go.$(file.patterns.fbs)=C:\Program Files\FBSLv3\fbsl.exe "$(FilePath)"
in the fbs.properties file, but it seems that it only works for console-type program :?
User avatar
taobert
FBSL geek
FBSL geek
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 4:22 pm
Location: France (Nord)

Unread postby Gerome » Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:02 pm

Hi Taobert,
taobert wrote:
Andreone wrote:Also, do you know how to modify commands like Go, Stop Executing, ... (Tools menu) to use fsbl.exe?

I think you can add:
Code: Select all
command.go.$(file.patterns.fbs)=C:\Program Files\FBSLv3\fbsl.exe "$(FilePath)"
in the fbs.properties file, but it seems that it only works for console-type program :?


Why ?
What is blocking here ?
Yours,

(¯`·._.·[Gerome GUILLEMIN]·._.·´¯)
:: Full SETUP w. HELP 05th of December 2011 ::
http://www.fbsl.net/setup/FBSLv3.exe [full v3.4.10 installation pack]
http://www.fbsl.net/setup/FBSLv3bin.zip [minimal upgrade to v3.4.10]
Laissons les jolies femmes aux hommes sans imagination. / Let us leave pretty women to men without imagination.(M.Proust)
The success is a defeat for the one who does not want to dance any more! (H.F. Thiefaine)
User avatar
Gerome
FBSL Administrator
FBSL Administrator
 
Posts: 3149
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:06 pm
Location: Paris -- France

Unread postby taobert » Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:22 pm

In fact I forgot this line:
Code: Select all
command.go.subsystem.$(file.patterns.fbs)=1
with th previous one.

So with:
Code: Select all
command.go.$(file.patterns.fbs)=C:\Program Files\FBSLv3\fbsl.exe "$(FilePath)"
command.go.subsystem.$(file.patterns.fbs)=1

now GUI programs work :D

... but we get an empty 'DOS-window' with the console programs :roll:
User avatar
taobert
FBSL geek
FBSL geek
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 4:22 pm
Location: France (Nord)

Unread postby taobert » Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:33 pm

OK, it's even better with :
Code: Select all
command.go.subsystem.$(file.patterns.fbs)=2

Now we obtain the familiar behavior of FBSL 8)

A non-empty console for #AppType Console and a GUI for #AppType GUI :P
User avatar
taobert
FBSL geek
FBSL geek
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 4:22 pm
Location: France (Nord)

Unread postby taobert » Sun Mar 23, 2008 7:04 pm

Mon dernier message n'est plus là, suite à l'extinction subite du Forum.
Voici ce qu'il disait, en résumé :

J'ai ajouté
Code: Select all
command.go.$(file.patterns.fbs)=C:\Program Files\FBSLv3\Fbsl.exe "$(FilePath)"
command.go.subsystem.$(file.patterns.fbs)=2

command.compile.$(file.patterns.fbs)="C:\Program [i]Files\FBSLv3\FBSL.exe" "C:\Program Files\FBSLv3\FBSL2EXE\2exe.fbs" "$(FilePath)"
command.compile.subsystem.$(file.patterns.fbs)=2
à la fin du fichier fbs.properties afin de pouvoir lancer un script [F5] et compiler un script [Ctrl+F7]

Oh, zut, j'ai posté en français :?

Sorry, I posted in french...

My previous message is no longer here, following the sudden extinction of the Forum.
Here's what I said, in summary:
I added
command.go.$(file.patterns.fbs)=C:\Program Files\FBSLv3\Fbsl.exe "$(FilePath)"
command.go.subsystem.$(file.patterns.fbs)=2
command.compile.$(file.patterns.fbs)="C:\Program Files\FBSLv3\FBSL.exe" "C:\Program Files\FBSLv3\FBSL2EXE\2exe.fbs" "$(FilePath)"
command.compile.subsystem.$(file.patterns.fbs)=2

at the end of the file 'fbs.properties' to launch a script [F5] and compile a script [Ctrl + F7]

... for those interested ... :wink:
> B e r t r a n d <
User avatar
taobert
FBSL geek
FBSL geek
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 4:22 pm
Location: France (Nord)

Unread postby Gerome » Sun Mar 23, 2008 10:13 pm

Hello,

Yes some posts have been dropped by AFMU.COM, my host.
BTW, my post was telling that I've compiled all of your ideas into a Zip file you'll just have to unzip into your FBSL folder!
Then you'll be able to edit/compile/execute/stop any FBSL script file!
I've replaced hard paths with dynamic SciTE parameters mentionned into the official documentation!
Click here to get the beast : http://gedd123.free.fr/Fbsl/Scite/SCITE_4FBSL.zip
And tell me your opinion about the results :)
Enjoy!
Yours,

(¯`·._.·[Gerome GUILLEMIN]·._.·´¯)
:: Full SETUP w. HELP 05th of December 2011 ::
http://www.fbsl.net/setup/FBSLv3.exe [full v3.4.10 installation pack]
http://www.fbsl.net/setup/FBSLv3bin.zip [minimal upgrade to v3.4.10]
Laissons les jolies femmes aux hommes sans imagination. / Let us leave pretty women to men without imagination.(M.Proust)
The success is a defeat for the one who does not want to dance any more! (H.F. Thiefaine)
User avatar
Gerome
FBSL Administrator
FBSL Administrator
 
Posts: 3149
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:06 pm
Location: Paris -- France

Unread postby taobert » Mon Mar 24, 2008 9:50 am

Nice :)

However I prefer:

command.go.subsystem.$(file.patterns.fbs)=2

so that the console is used for something usefull instead of hiding the editor, when launching an #AppType Console :wink:
> B e r t r a n d <
User avatar
taobert
FBSL geek
FBSL geek
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 4:22 pm
Location: France (Nord)

Re: FBSL Scite Editor

Unread postby Goldsmith » Sat Nov 05, 2016 8:05 am

Hi Gerome,
Problem with the download link. Can't download it. Could you please fix the link ?
User avatar
Goldsmith
FBSL tiny seed
FBSL tiny seed
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 10:21 am

Re: FBSL Scite Editor

Unread postby Gerome » Sat Nov 05, 2016 12:07 pm

Hi,

I dont know if i can recover it easily since my free.fr account was hacked several times and i was infected as well... and actually my dsl line has some troubles... give me more days to reply please
Yours,

(¯`·._.·[Gerome GUILLEMIN]·._.·´¯)
:: Full SETUP w. HELP 05th of December 2011 ::
http://www.fbsl.net/setup/FBSLv3.exe [full v3.4.10 installation pack]
http://www.fbsl.net/setup/FBSLv3bin.zip [minimal upgrade to v3.4.10]
Laissons les jolies femmes aux hommes sans imagination. / Let us leave pretty women to men without imagination.(M.Proust)
The success is a defeat for the one who does not want to dance any more! (H.F. Thiefaine)
User avatar
Gerome
FBSL Administrator
FBSL Administrator
 
Posts: 3149
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:06 pm
Location: Paris -- France

Re: FBSL Scite Editor

Unread postby Goldsmith » Sun Nov 06, 2016 6:17 pm

Hi Gerome,
Its ok. Take your own time. I am ready to wait for scite because i really want to get the benefit from Intellisense and autocompletion.
User avatar
Goldsmith
FBSL tiny seed
FBSL tiny seed
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 10:21 am

Re: FBSL Scite Editor

Unread postby Mike Lobanovsky » Sun Nov 06, 2016 10:07 pm

FBSL does not make use of header files that other editors utilize for building intellisense and autocompletion lists.

So what exactly are you going to intelli-sense and auto-complete? If? As? To? Do?

Really? :winkwink:
Mike
"Я старый солдат, мадам, и не знаю слов любви."
"I am an old soldier, ma'am, and I don't know the words of love."
"Je suis un vieux soldat, madame, et je ne connais pas les mots d'amour."
"Ich bin ein alter Soldat, gnädige Frau, und ich weiß nicht die Worte der Liebe."

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
(3.2GHz i5 Core Quad, 8GB RAM / 2 x nVidia GTX 550Ti SLI-bridged, 2GB VRAM)
(x86 Win XP Pro Russian Sp3/x86 Win Vista Ultimate Sp2/x64 Win 7 Ultimate Sp1/Wine in x64 elementaryOS Luna)
User avatar
Mike Lobanovsky
FBSL Administrator
FBSL Administrator
 
Posts: 1823
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 8:22 am
Location: Republic of Belarus

Next

Return to FBSL v3 Editors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron